top of page

Budapest to Blighty


So, as with so many things, enthusiasm waned for my blog and I haven't posted for ages - I mean years! So ................ here we go!


August 2018 - moved to Budapest - surely top 3 most beautiful cities in Europe - It is stunning and such an easy place to live!


I live on the Buda side of the city - green, hilly and a little less frenetic than Pest. If you ever visit the city you'll soon discover that most of the action is on the Pest side, particularly bars and restaurants as well as most of the cultural highlights. On Buda's plus side we have the best baths! There is so much available already about the city, I won't turn this into a tourist blog, well not too much anyway; what I'll try and share is a flavour of living here!




RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page